How does it work?

  • Do I need to register to use the audit service?
    Yes. To access our professional audit reports, for Instagram accounts, Facebook pages, YouTube channels and Twitter profiles you must register from the following link (no credit card required).
  • What does it mean to "Unlock Report"?
    After searching for an Instagram account, YouTube channel, Facebook page or Twitter profile that you wish to audit, you will be asked "unlock Report", by accepting you will be deducted 1 point from the total accumulated points in your account.
  • Does it cost to unlock a report?
    The cost of unlocking a Report is 1 point, that equals 1 US Dollar (1 Point = 1USD).
  • Do I get any free points when I sign up, so I can try the service?
    Yes, you will receive 5 points for free just by registering, that is, you will have 5 dollars to perform up to 5 audits at your convenience.
  • How do I buy the points to unlock the reports?
    You should go to the "Store" option and select the "Add funds through Stripe" option. You will be asked to indicate how many points you want to buy to complete the transaction. Remember that 1 point is equal to 1 unit of the website currency, in this case, US dollar (USD).
  • What is the analysis date for audits?
    There are no restrictions in the period of time to analyze. The audit will start as the first time it is created in our platform.  If it's not already in our database.  Otherwise, you can access all historical metrics from the moment the account of a brand, company or public personality was created in our system.
  • If this is the first time an account is created on the platform, how much should I wait to access the statistics?
    If it is the first time an account is registered in our database, you must wait 24 hours for the statistics to begin producing stats, although we begin to gather information right away.  From this moment, our system will have data to start making the projections of the performance indicators of an account.
  • Do my audit reports expire?
    The audit reports you unlock will be available for 30 days.  After that, you may decide to unlock them (individually) for another 30 days or not. It's up to you!  Remember, it'll only cost you 1 credit to unlock a single report for another 30 days!  
  • Do I receive updates of my reports?
    You should go to the "account settings" option and select "Yes" in the "Enable Email Reports" option. You will receive updates every 24 hours in your email.
  • Can I analyze and obtain a Report of any account or channel?
    Sort of, our system will only analyze accounts, channels, pages and public profiles.  Our systems does not work on private profiles of any kind.
  • What does the "Engagement" mean?
    Engagement is measure that indicates the interaction, fidelity and commitment of the followers, either in a publication or in the total of publications. This result is taken through a formula that implies: followers, likes and comments and indicates the valuation of the analyzed account. Being this, a powerful data to be measured with the competition.
  • What does the "Favorites" option mean?
    For faster access to reports of interest, you can indicate the selected uudit report as a favorite and it will appear in your profile activities for continuous monitoring.  To add to Favorites you just have to click on the "heart icon" next to the name of the analyzed account.
    There is no Favorites limit and you can remove an account from Favorites at any time.
  • What is a "PDF export"?
    It means that you can download a PDF file of the audit report and share it with your team or customer. You can also choose the option to print the report on paper.
  • How do I change my password?
    To change your password you must go to the option "Account Settings" and enter the current password, add the new one, confirm your password and select "Send".  A sign will appear notifying you of the successful password change.
  • How do I recover my password?
    If you forgot your password and cannot access your account, you can go to the following link. You will be asked to add the email with which you registered, you will receive a verification code via email.  You will then have to input that verification code. You will instantly receive an email with the steps to follow to change the password.
  • How do I delete my account?
    If you wish to permanently delete your account from our platform, you should go to the option "Account settings" and select the option "Delete account".  Please note that selecting this option will delete all data from all your reports and points accumulated so far.
  • Is there any trial?
    Yes, every new account gets 5 FREE credit to test our service. If you don't want to create an account, you can check the DEMO Reports on the front page.